VantageSouth Opens New Branch in Fayetteville

Top Quote North Carolina-based Bank Adds Fifth Location to Footprint. End Quote
  • (1888PressRelease) March 27, 2012 - Piedmont Community Bank Holdings, Inc. and VantageSouth have announced that VantageSouth's newest location in Fayetteville is open for business at 4200 Morganton Road. There are now a total of five VantageSouth branches statewide including two existing locations in Burlington and two in Salisbury.

    With more than 50 years of combined financial services experience among the top leadership, Piedmont Community Bank Holdings, Inc. is assembling a best-of-the-best team of banking professionals whose goal is to deliver business and personal success to clients, in the financial world and beyond. Under this new leadership, the bank is positioned to fill the gap that many people find themselves trapped in between the small banks and the "mega" banks. VantageSouth prides itself on being involved partners instead of professional acquaintances, working to understand the client's point of view.

    Leading the new branch as the market president for Fayetteville is Jerry Dean. A very well-known face in the Fayetteville community, Dean spent 34 years with Wachovia before joining the VantageSouth team in the fall of 2011. He sits on the Board of Trustees at Cape Fear Valley Hospital and Fayetteville State University and also serves on the Military Affairs Committee.

    "I've been a part of the banking industry in this community for many years," said Dean. "I'm looking forward to this new opportunity to serve the financial needs of the people here, especially small businesses and their owners."

    Piedmont Community Holdings, Inc. announced earlier this month that the former Community Bank of Rowan in Salisbury had changed its name to VantageSouth. This change followed the merger of the two banks last month. There were already two existing VantageSouth locations in Burlington.

    "With all of the frustration and mistrust surrounding huge, impersonal banks today, we're proud to be based right here in North Carolina," said Steve Jones, president of VantageSouth. "VantageSouth is convenient, accessible and easy to do business with - everything you'd expect from a community bank - with the experience, expertise and financial clout of the bigger banks."

    "We're excited to bring VantageSouth's way of doing business to the people of Fayetteville and Cumberland County," added Dean. "We look forward to being an involved part of this community."

    About VantageSouth:
    VantageSouth was established in 2006 and is headquartered in Burlington, NC. It currently serves Alamance, Cumberland and Rowan counties and the surrounding areas through five locations: Burlington (two), Fayetteville (one) and Salisbury (two). Piedmont Community Bank Holdings, Inc., is the majority shareholder of VantageSouth.

    About Piedmont Community Bank Holdings, Inc.:
    Piedmont Community Bank Holdings, Inc. is a bank holding company based in Raleigh, NC. Piedmont was formed in 2009 by local businessmen Adam Abram and Scott Custer to build a strong community banking franchise across the Carolinas and Virginia. Abram serves as chairman of Piedmont's board of directors, Steven Lerner serves as vice chair and Custer serves as Piedmont's president and chief executive officer.

  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information