Nominations Now Open for 2014 Red Hat Innovation Awards

Top Quote Red Hat Customers to be Honored for Cutting-Edge Open Source Deployments at 2014 Red Hat Summit in San Francisco. End Quote
  • (1888PressRelease) October 11, 2013 - DUBAI, United Arab Emirates - Red Hat, Inc. (NYSE: RHT), the world's leading provider of open source solutions, is now accepting nominations for its eighth annual Red Hat Innovation Awards, which will be presented during Red Hat Summit 2014, April 14-17, 2014, in San Francisco.

    Red Hat's global customers and partners are building dynamic IT infrastructures and driving business innovation with the Red Hat technology portfolio. The 2014 Red Hat Innovation Awards will honor these efforts and reflect some of the most outstanding work and next generation business application deployments happening with open source solutions and, specifically, Red Hat technology.

    Organizations have the opportunity to submit their nomination in five categories. Category winners will be selected based on the uniqueness, complexity and magnitude of their Red Hat implementations.

    Categories for the 2014 Red Hat Innovation Awards include:
    Infrastructure - Recognition of striking flexibility, scalability, cost effectiveness, performance and security within an infrastructure.
    Emerging Technologies - Recognition of the most successful illustration of cutting-edge deployment and business value from Red Hat's emerging technology portfolio.
    Application Development - Recognition of the most outstanding employment of agile methodologies and superior overall performance of creating, maintaining, and deploying successful business applications, whether they are traditional, mobile or cloud, using Red Hat solutions.
    Ecosystem and Knowledge Exchange - Recognition of the most flourishing use of Red Hat's expanding partner ecosystem to create innovative architectures based on Red Hat's platform, middleware, cloud and/or storage solutions.
    Accelerate, Integrate, Automate - Recognition of best overall acceleration, integration, and automation of IT workloads using Red Hat products.

    Submissions for the Red Hat Innovation Awards will be accepted until Dec. 13, 2013. A winner will be recognized in each of the five categories. From these winners, the Red Hat Innovator of the Year will be selected by the community through online voting, and will be announced during an awards ceremony at the 2014 Red Hat Summit.

    Each submission will be evaluated by a panel of experts in the field of business and open source technology, including: Lee Congdon, CIO, Red Hat; Ashesh Badani, general manager, Cloud and OpenShift, Red Hat; Carl Lehmann, research manager, Enterprise Architecture, Integration & Business Process Management, 451 Research; Laurent Lachal, cloud computing research lead, Ovum; Sean Michael Kerner, senior editor, eWEEK; and Fredric Paul, blogger, Network World and contributor, CIO, IT World, InfoWorld, and other publications.

    About Red Hat, Inc.
    Red Hat is the world's leading provider of open source software solutions, using a community-powered approach to reliable and high-performing cloud, Linux, middleware, storage and virtualization technologies. Red Hat also offers award-winning support, training, and consulting services. As the connective hub in a global network of enterprises, partners, and open source communities, Red Hat helps create relevant, innovative technologies that liberate resources for growth and prepare customers for the future of IT. Learn more at

  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information