Gloria Larkin to be Honored at Upcoming MEA Magazine Luncheon

Top Quote Maryland Business Woman honored as One of the Fifty Most Influential Women Business Leaders in the United States. End Quote
  • (1888PressRelease) February 12, 2011 - Gloria Larkin, President of Targetgov, will be among honorees at MEA Magazine's 50 Women of Influence and Power Awards Luncheon 2011. Gloria is being honored for her commitment to business growth, professional excellence and advocacy on behalf of government contracting businesses nationwide.

    MEA Magazine, a publication of the award-winning organization Minority Enterprise Executive Council, is hosting a prestigious luncheon recognizing 50 Women of Influence and Power on Wednesday, March 16, 2011. The luncheon theme is "Applauding Courage and Success" and it will be held from 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. at The Willard Intercontinental Hotel, located in the heart of Washington, D.C. This event will honor fifty of the most successful women business leaders across the United States. Speakers include Ms. Linda Y. Cureton, Chief Information Officer for the National Aeronautics and Space Administration as keynote speaker and Maryland State Delegate Herman Taylor is the guest speaker.

    A partial list of 2011 honorees include:
    Claudine Adams, CEO, Adams Communications & Engineering Technology; Cristina Caballero, President, Dialogue on Diversity; Linda Y. Cureton, CIO, NASA; Angela Chester-Johnson, VP Protocol and Strategic Partnerships, Leon H. Sullivan Foundation; Tricia Dempsey, CEO, AGILE; Elizabeth Oliver-Farrow, CEO, The Oliver Group; Sharon Fitzpatrick, President, The Fitzpatrick Group, LLC; Heidi W. Gerding, CEO, HeiTech Services; Belkis Leong-Hong, CEO, Knowledge KAI, Inc.; Cassandra Hayes, CEO, Bodacious Promotions; Margery Kraus, CEO, APCO Worldwide; Mirinda Jackson, MBE Compliance Manager, Prince George's County Government; Louisa Jaffe, CEO, Technical and Project Engineering; Alisa Lachow-Thurston, Managing Partner, Property & Estates Law-PLC; Dawn Li, CEO, Data and Analytic Solutions; Lucretia McClenney, Director, Center for Minority Veterans, U.S. Veterans Affairs; Beverly L. Perry, Sr. Vice President, External Affairs, Pepco Holdings, Inc.; Colette Phillips, CEO, Colette Phillips Communications; Gloria Allen-Sims, CEO, GloSolutions; Janet C. Smith, President, Ivy Planning Group; Diana Strong, Small Business Program Manager, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission; Gwendolyn Tillman, Corporate Manager, Socio-Economic Business Programs/Government Relations, Northrop Grumman; Patricia Williams, CEO, Omega Security International.

    Gloria Berthold Larkin is the President of TargetGov and a National Board Member for Women Impacting Public Policy. She is the author of the Veterans Business Guide: How to Create a Successful Government Contracting Business and the new book: The Basic Guide to Government Contracting. She is an expert in government procurement and related business development and marketing services. Larkin was most recently awarded the 2010 Maryland Women in Business Champion of the Year by the U.S. Small Business Administration and a Maryland Top 100 Women Award by The Daily Record.

  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information
  • Gloria Berthold
  • Targetgov
  • 780 Elkridge Landing Rd Suite 204
  • Linthicum Heights
  • 21075
  • Voice: 1-866-579-1346
  • Visit our Site