Community Voting Now Open on JAX Innovation Awards From S&S Media

Top Quote The finalists in each of the 3 categories of the awards have now been announced. The voting has now been opened to the Java community, to decide a winner for each category which will be announced at JAXconf in San Jose. End Quote
  • San Jose, CA (1888PressRelease) June 02, 2011 - Voting has now opened on the final stage of the JAX Innovation Awards. Launched 3 months ago by S&S Media, the awards program intends to recognize and reward innovation in the Java Ecosystem, from across the World.

    Finalists for the 3 categories are as follows:

    Most Innovative Java Company

    • Atlassian
    • CloudBees
    • Red Hat Inc.
    • Tasktop Technologies
    • ZeroTurnaround

    Top Java Ambassador

    • Mike Milinkovich
    • The London Java Community
    • Martin Odersky
    • SouJava
    • Adam Bien

    Technology Shortlist

    • Clojure
    • Neo4j Graph Database
    • Gradle
    • JRebel
    • Akka

    The finalists were defined through initial community nominations followed by a judging process. The judging panel included RedMonk's James Governor; Groovy, Grails and GPars committer, Dierk König; Kito Mann, editor-in-chief of JSF Central, Duke's Choice Award 2005 winner Fabiane Bizinella Nardon; Ted Neward of Neward & Associates; Bruno Souza, Java champion and evangelist, industry reporter Darryl K. Taft; and Sebastian Meyen of S&S Media.

    Worldwide Java communities, organizations, companies and individuals are invited to cast their votes and determine the winners. Companies and individuals are free to vote on the people, technologies and companies they feel most deserve recognition for their value to the world of Java. Votes can be made at

    Winners will be announced on June 22 at JAXconf, San Jose.

  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information