VantageSouth's Fayetteville Location Hosts Grand Opening Week

Top Quote VantageSouth's newest Fayetteville location celebrates nearly two months of doing business in Cumberland County. End Quote
  • Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill, NC (1888PressRelease) May 15, 2012 - VantageSouth will hold a weeklong grand opening celebration for its new Fayetteville location during the week of May 14, 2012. In addition to several invitation-only events, the public is invited to stop by the branch, located at 4200 Morganton Road, at any point during the week to get information on VantageSouth's products and services and to meet its new team of banking professionals.

    Since opening its doors at the end of March, VantageSouth's newest location has been led by local market president and well-known Fayetteville resident Jerry Dean. Dean is a veteran of the North Carolina banking industry, having spent 34 years with Wachovia before joining the VantageSouth team in the fall of 2011. He sits on the Board of Trustees at Cape Fear Valley Hospital and Fayetteville State University and also serves on the Military Affairs Committee.

    Dean kicked off grand opening week with a ribbon cutting ceremony first thing on Monday morning and will host an invitation-only reception on Wednesday evening.

    "We're proud to serve the financial needs of the people in Fayetteville/Cumberland County," said Dean. "VantageSouth is convenient, accessible and easy to do business with - everything you'd expect from a community bank - with the experience, expertise and financial clout of the bigger banks."

    VantageSouth's goal is to deliver business and personal success to clients, in the financial world and beyond. The NC bank prides itself on being a trusted partner and valuable resource to clients instead of a professional acquaintance, working to understand the client's point of view. VantageSouth plans to focus on serving the needs of small businesses and their owners.

    There are five VantageSouth branches statewide: two in Rowan County, two in Burlington, and the newest location in Fayetteville. VantageSouth is currently the No. 1 SBA (Small Business Administration) lender in the state. Piedmont Community Bank Holdings, Inc., is the majority shareholder of VantageSouth.

    "Unlike a lot of the bigger banks out there, we strive to build relationships with our clients at VantageSouth," added Dean. "We're looking forward to filling the gap that many people in this community find themselves trapped in between small banks and mega banks."

    About VantageSouth:
    VantageSouth was established in 2006 and is headquartered in Burlington, NC. It currently serves Alamance, Cumberland and Rowan counties and the surrounding areas through five locations: Burlington (two), Fayetteville (one) and Salisbury (two).

    About Piedmont Community Bank Holdings Inc.:
    Piedmont Community Bank Holdings Inc. is a bank holding company based in Raleigh, NC. Piedmont was formed in 2009 by local businessmen Adam Abram and Scott Custer to build a strong community banking franchise across the Carolinas and Virginia. Abram serves as chairman of Piedmont's board of directors, Steven Lerner serves as vice chair and Custer serves as Piedmont's president and chief executive officer.

  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information