NASMís Yuva Premier League (YPL) Annual Inter-Collegiate Sports Fest Kicks Off

Top Quote National Academy of Sports Management (NASM), conducted the first edition of annual sports fest - Yuva remier League (YPL). This first edition of the sports extravaganza was a huge success. End Quote
  • (1888PressRelease) November 25, 2018 - The event was scheduled over a period of two days during 21st & 22nd November 2018, at Poinsur Gymkhana, Mumbai. Over 430 participants from 40 different colleges around Mumbai and Navi Mumbai participated in this event to take home a shiny trophy and a handsome cash award in the five games the institute had to offer, namely, Rink Football, Box Cricket, Kabaddi, Athletics and Volleyball.

    The event was inaugurated by three time World champion & two time Asia Champion - Miss Disha Nidre - International Rhythmic Gymnast, Mr Karunakar Shetty, Vice President of Poinsur Gymkhana and the Special Olympics Committee (Bharat, Maharashtra).

    R.A.Podar, Sydenham, Thakur, R.D.National, Government Law College, Narsee Monjee, Mumbai University , Elphinstone College are some of the colleges that participated with zeal and enthusiasm. The award ceremony was facilitated by the presence of Mr Vipul Solanki & Mr Vinit Rughani, Directors, NASM.

    The semis were entertaining and the finales were thrilling as NSS College emerged victorious in Box Cricket (boys). While Siddharth College finished as first runners up, Sydenham College sealed a second runner up finish for themselves. Where as in Box Cricket (girls) Shri M.D. Shah Mahila college beat Maniben Nanavati College to win the finals.

    Moving on to Volleyball (boys) it was Mumbai University Post Graduation team who claimed glory in boys category while N.G. Acharya College and Matruchaya College secured 1st and 2nd runner up position respectively. In the Volleyball (girls) event Shri M.D. Shah Mahila College came out on top by defeating Annaseheb Vartak College.

    Futher more in Football (boys) Siddharth College fought hard to seal the first place against Annaseheb Vartak college who claimed the first runner up title and second runner up title was claimed by Anjuman-i-Islam College. Coming on to the girls football it was Maniben Nanavati college and Government Law College in the finals where the former overcame the latter.

    It was a cracker of a contest in Kabaddi where in the boys category it was Joshi Bedekar who won against G.N. Khalsa College, the first runners up and Elphinstone College were second runner up. In the girls category M.D. Shah College added another feather to their cap by becoming champions after a thrilling match against DTSS College.

    In Athletics we saw some fast and furious runners who sprinted their way towards success. The winners are as follows:

    Athletics 100m - Girls
    Winner - V. G. Vaze Kelkar college
    1st Runner up - Joshi Bedekar college
    2nd Runner up - Annasaheb Vartak College

    Athletics 100m - Boys
    Winner - Viva Collge
    1st Runner up - Kelkar College
    2nd Runner up - Durgadevi Saraf College

    Athletics 200m - Girls
    Winner - V. G. Vaze Kelkar College
    1st Runner up - Joshi Bedekar College
    2nd Runner up - Annasaheb Vartak College

    Athletics 200m - Boys
    Winner - Kelkar College
    1st Runner up - Viva College
    2nd Runner up - Durgadevi Saraf College

    Relay 4◊100m - Girls
    Winner - Kelkar college
    1st Runner up - Annasaheb Vartak College
    2nd Runner up - Shri M. D. Shah Mahila College

    Relay 4◊100m - Boys
    Winner - Vivekanand Education Society's College of Arts, Science & Commerce (V.E.S.A.C)
    1st Runner up - R. D. National College
    2nd Runner up - Guru Nanak College

    Lots of spectacular memories created, moments captured, emotions felt & in the spirit of sportsmanship the festival ended on a high. NASM YPL team is looking forward to make this platform filled with more sports & opportunities for students of various colleges.

    For More Details Visit To Our Website:

  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information