5th Annual Reality TV Awards – Digital Announcement

Top Quote The 5th Annual Reality TV Awards is being announced worldwide. End Quote
  • (1888PressRelease) February 16, 2018 - LOS ANGELES – Winners to be announced Wednesday February 21st, 2018 at 5PM PST / 8PM EST Live.RTVAs.com

    The worldwide public vote for the 5th Annual Reality TV Awards concluded on December 31st, 2017 at 11:59 PM. With almost 2 million votes, the winners have been tallied and will be revealed next week at Live.RTVAs.com with our host, Matt Iseman of American Ninja Warrior and Celebrity Apprentice.

    Networks and productions companies submitted over 125 reality shows for consideration in the 25 categories for the 5th Annual Reality TV Awards. The shows had to air more than half their season between January 1, 2016 and March 31st 2017. After submissions were narrowed down by the industry members of “We Work In Reality TV”, the final nominees were announced and the public vote commenced at our online voting ballot.

    Leading the pack with 9 nominations is VH1’s “RuPaul’s Drag Race” followed by a two-way tie with 7 nominations between NBC’s “American Ninja Warrior,” and FOX’s “Hell’s Kitchen.”

    As far as network nominations, NBC leads the pack with 20, CBS has 16, VH1 claims 15 and BRAVO not far behind with 13. The expansion into digital categories now offers Youtube, Go90 and Netflix a chance at a win this year.

    Executive Producers Kristen Moss and Andrew Ward started the Reality Awards in 2011 to support, examine and redefine the art of Reality in media by rewarding excellence, encouraging experimentation and recognizing that the public is the heart of our industry. The Reality TV Awards embrace the spirit of fun and camaraderie which is an inherent part of what makes this industry great. The RTVAs value the rich diversity of programming that puts Reality on the leading edge of entertainment.

    With over 1,000 attendees at the 4th annual awards, last year’s show on November 2, 2016 was the most attended show to date. Some of the most notable winners have been Leah Remini, recipient of “Reality Queen” in 2015, Julia Louis- Dreyfus, recipient of “Reality Crossover Talent” in 2016, Gordon Ramsay receiving “Best Host” in 2015 and RuPaul winning “Best Host” over Donald Trump in 2016. Deadliest Catch has won “BadAss Crew” all 4 years and holds the longest winning streak in any single category with Abby Lee Miller of Dance Moms claiming the “Best Villain” and Pit Bulls and Parolees receiving “Feel Good Show” wins the past three years straight.

    Constantly expanding and changing, the Reality TV Awards started a Humanitarian award that eventually began the Reality TV Hall of Fame. President Donald Trump was the recipient of the “Humanitarian Award” in 2014 and the award was received on his behalf by Omarosa Manigault. Inductees also include Heidi and Spencer Pratt in 2015 and Janice Dickinson in 2016.

    Previous hosts have been Michelle Visage of RuPaul’s Drag Race,, Jonathan Bennett of Cake Wars and Dancing with the Stars and Melissa Peterman of Worst Cooks in America: Celebrity Edition, Baby Daddy and Reba.

    Follow the Reality TV Awards on social media at ( @ ) RealityAwardsTV or trend #RTVAs

    For more information including sponsorship opportunities, please contact us at info ( @ ) RTVAS dot com For talent inquiries, please contact the Co-EP and Head of Talent, John Barra at John ( @ ) RTVAs dot com

  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information