3rd Annual World Shale Awards Shortlist Announced

Top Quote The shortlist for the 3rd Annual World Shale Awards 2013, taking place in Houston, was announced today featuring entries from across the shale oil and gas supply chain. End Quote
  • (1888PressRelease) October 19, 2013 - Categories for 2013 include the International Pioneer Award recognising the company which has made the most significant progress in Shale gas or oil outside of North America; the Technological Innovator Award recognizing the technological breakthrough of the year in Shale E&P; the Community Engagement Leader Award recognizing the best example of leadership in a community context by any company involved in the Shale gas or oil production; and the Lifetime Achievement Award recognizing the outstanding contribution to the Shale oil or gas industry by an individual.

    The shortlisted nominees for each award are:
    International Pioneer 2013 Award:

    - San Leon Energy
    - ConocoPhillips
    - Chevron
    Technological Innovator 2013 Award:
    - Wärtsilä
    - Halliburton
    - INFRA Technology
    Community Engagement Leader 2013 Award:
    - ANGA (America's Natural Gas Alliance)
    - Cemig
    - Consol Energy

    Lifetime Achievement 2013 Award:

    The distinguished winner of the "Lifetime Achievement" award will be announced at the awards ceremony and gala dinner, along with the winners of the above categories.

    The World Shale Awards Ceremony and Gala Dinner will take place on Tuesday, November 5th and are an integral part of the World Shale Oil & Gas Summit and Exhibition taking place between November 4th and 7th at the Hilton Americas Hotel in Houston.

    For further information about the World Shale Awards Ceremony and Gala Dinner please visit www.world-Shale.com or contact us at wsgenq ( @ ) thecwcgroup dot com.

  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information