The Final Novel In "The Four Lights" Quartet Of Love Stories Entitled "Candlelight" Is Published

Top Quote "Candlelight" follows the first three novels in 'The Four Lights' series of love stories which include "Starlight", "Sunlight" and "Moonlight". End Quote
  • (1888PressRelease) July 23, 2014 - In this story, it is Autumn, 1914. Clara, a passionate young London wife and the mother of two small girls, has seen both her husband and the man she loves go off to fight on the front in World War I. The inept generals take over from the inept politicians, and so the war drags on, while Clara waits fearfully to see which, if either of her men, will return.

    It looks as though Clara has lost her chance for happiness. Can she find the courage for one last desperate attempt to make her dreams come true?

    About the Author:
    The Sunday Business Post has described Fergus O'Connell as having "more strings to his bow than a Stradivarius."

    His first novel "Call The Swallow" was described by The Irish Times as "better than Schindler's Ark" and was short-listed for the 2002 Kerry Ingredients Irish Fiction Prize and nominated for the Hughes & Hughes / Sunday Independent Novel of the Year.

    Fergus is also author of thirteen business books. The first of these, "How to Run Successful Projects - the Silver Bullet," is a bestseller and has been constantly in print for over twenty years. His book on common sense entitled "Simply Brilliant" - also a bestseller and now in its fourth edition - was runner-up in the W H Smith Book Awards 2002. His books have been translated into over twenty languages.

    CANDLELIGHT can be ordered from Thames River Press at:

    and from Barnes & Noble at:

    Press/media Contact Details:

    Fergus' Literary Agent:

    Darin Jewell, Managing Director, The Inspira Group Literary Agency, 5 Bradley Road, Enfield, England EN3 6ES

    Tel. UK +208 292 5163
    E-mail: darin ( @ ) theinspiragroup dot com

  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information