SGS Offers Complimentary Webinar on Industrial Digital Radiography

Top Quote SGS is pleased to invite you to attend one of its free 60-minute webinars, entitled "Industrial Digital Radiography, When to Use What?" on May 31, 2012. The webinar, hosted by Alexander Metselaar, Strategic Business Leader NDT, will present insight into various digital techniques and recommend fitting approaches to certain applications. End Quote
  • (1888PressRelease) May 31, 2012 - In response to an increasing interest in non-destructive testing methods, the SGS Competence Center for Non-Destructive Testing is to host a free 60-minute webinar entitled "Industrial Digital Radiography, When to Use What?", moderated by Alexander Metselaar, Strategic Business Leader NDT.

    Digital evolution in the field of radiography has produced a variety of new techniques within just the last few years resulting in uncertainty as to which techniques are best suited for specific applications.
    This webinar is designed to shed light on the various digital techniques and offer more insight into these strategies and to recommend fitting approaches to certain applications.

    Digital radiography, a non-destructive testing method, is a form of X-ray imaging which uses digital X-ray sensors to allow for the inspection of hard to reach areas on pipes or in situations where 24/7 work schedules are in place. Digitally transferring images requires no chemical processing, thereby saving valuable time and expense. Less radiation is used in creating digital images, important for protecting expensive equipment and irreplaceable employee health. Find out all about it in this free SGS webinar.

    Areas of focus include:

    Digital Radiography Techniques: Overview
    Pro and Cons of Techniques
    Example Set-ups and Applications
    Misconceptions in Radiography

    Using well-designed procedures and highly-trained and certified NDT inspectors, SGS non-destructive testing services offer complete or sample examination of assets.

    Join one of the two complimentary sessions on May 31, 2012

    Session 1
    10:00 a.m. Amsterdam European Summer Time (GMT + 2:00)
    12:00 p.m. Abu Dhabi, Muscat Arabian Time (GMT + 4:00)
    04:00 p.m. Singapore Singapore Time (GMT + 8:00)

    Session 2
    04:00 p.m. Amsterdam European Summer Time (GMT + 2:00)
    11:00 a.m. Buenos Aires South American Eastern Time (GMT - 3:00)
    09:00 a.m. Chicago Central Daylight Time (GMT - 5:00)

    To obtain more information about the webinar "Industrial Digital Radiography, When to Use What?" and to find out how to register, visit the SGS Webinar Calendar (link to: https://sgsevents1.webex.com/sgsevents1/onstage/g.php?p=360&t=m).

    For further information, please contact:

    SGS Non-Destructive Testing Services
    Jiyoung Yoon
    Business Assistant Global NDT
    Malledijk 18
    3208 LA SPIJKENISSE
    t: +31 181 693 612
    f: +31 181 693 585
    E-mail: industrial.pr ( @ ) sgs dot com
    Website: www.sgs.com/ndt

    SGS is the world's leading inspection, verification, testing and certification company. SGS is recognized as the global benchmark for quality and integrity. With more than 70,000 employees, SGS operates a network of over 1,350 offices and laboratories around the world.

    ###
space
space
  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information