Nightmares Ahead is published by Red Rattle Books: Exceptional new collection of horror short stories

Top Quote Zombies, Vampires, Ghosts, Serial Killers and Mystical Creatures all find their way into this book! End Quote
  • (1888PressRelease) May 16, 2015 - Nightmares Ahead contains 30 horror stories intended to 'harrow the mind' and a final bonus story to help the reader recover. Be warned, the thought-provoking signposts to sensation of these stories cannot be trusted. Nightmares Ahead will chill, shock, surprise and delight. Bodies that behave oddly, zombies, vampires, ghosts, serial killers and mystical creatures, all haunt and torment both the guilty and the innocent - anyone that is on the wrong road at the wrong time.

    Nightmares Ahead is the first full collection of the horror stories by Howard Jackson. His other books have all been published by RED RATTLE BOOKS, the publisher of other feasts of horror aptly entitled 'Dracula's Midnight Snacks', 'Zombie Bites' and 'How To Defend Yourself Against Scorpions'.

    "Nightmares Ahead raises the bar and by some height. The writing in Nightmares Ahead is challenging, disturbing and brilliant… the sly references to Oscar Wilde, Henry James, Bram Stoker, Randolph Scott, Herman Melville, three inch soldiers, nicotine addicted Miniature Schnauzers and romantic economists make Nightmares Ahead alluring and very different."
    - Crime Chronicles

    Nightmares Ahead is available in paperback and can be ordered at:

    The full collection of horror stories can also be downloaded in digital (e-book) format from:

    For more info. about Red Rattle Books, see:

    Press/Media Contact Details:
    Howard Jackson
    Managing Director
    Red Rattle Books

    E-mail: jacksonhoward09 ( @ ) googlemail dot com

  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information