New Webinar: UTZ Certified - A Sustainability Program for Coffee, Cocoa and Tea

Top Quote SGS invites you to attend the webinar "UTZ Certified - A Sustainability Program for Coffee, Cocoa and Tea" on 10 July 2012, Tuesday, by John Terry, SGS Global Product Manager - Food Supply Chain Assurance. End Quote
  • (1888PressRelease) June 22, 2012 - Objective
    The objective of this complimentary webinar is to provide an overview of UTZ Certified for coffee, cocoa and tea.

    Agenda
    The 45-minute webinar aims to introduce you to UTZ Certified. Now, more than ever, we want to know where our food comes from. We want to know that it is being produced in a responsible way that does not harm the environment nor exploits the workforce. We want to know that is being produced safely to good agricultural practices. UTZ Certified is a worldwide certification program that sets standards for responsible agricultural production and sourcing of Tea, Coffee and Cocoa. One third of all coffee that is sustainably traded is UTZ Certified. The demand for UTZ Certified tea and cocoa is also growing rapidly with major organizations in the producing, manufacturing and retailing sectors choosing UTZ Certified.

    Topics covered include:
    An introduction to UTZ Certified
    A brief description of the Code of Conduct and Chain of Custody UTZ Certified standards
    Organizations which can benefit from UTZ Certified
    Steps an organization needs to take to achieve certification

    Target audience
    Producers and processors of tea coffee and cocoa; quality and supply chain professionals who need to implement UTZ Certified standards; those responsible for supply chain purchasing and trading of UTZ Certified materials; managers of supply chains who need to gain an understanding of the options for responsible agriculture and sourcing or have an interest in the assessment/auditing certification process.

    Presenter
    John Terry, SGS Global Product Manager - Food Supply Chain Assurance
    John has wide experience in the food and agriculture sector. He is currently chair of the UK national committee for Cocoa - Traceability and Sustainability and is an UTZ Certified Lead Auditor.


    Sign-up for any of the two sessions on 10 July 2012:

    Register for session 1
    (https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=709790604)
    08:00 a.m. London
    09:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
    03:00 a.m. New York
    03:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur

    Register for session 2
    (https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=706021090)
    02:00 p.m. London
    03:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
    09:00 a.m. New York
    09:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur

    Language: English
    Cost: No Charge

    ###
space
space
  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information
  • Outi Armstrong
  • Sgs
  • 1 place des Alpes 1211 Geneva 1 Switzerland
  • 1211
  • Voice: 41 22 739 9161
  • Visit our Site