Missouri Bar Names Erica Mynarich Dixon Awards Recipient

Top Quote The Missouri Bar has released their 2017 honors including the Dixon Award (David J. Dixon Appellate Advocacy Awards) and we are proud to announce that Erica Mynarich is a recipient. End Quote
  • (1888PressRelease) September 17, 2017 - The David J. Dixon Appellate Advocacy Awards are one of the categories of awards that will be presented at the Missouri Bar Foundation and Public Service Awards Luncheon, Wednesday, September 13, from 12:00-2:00pm. The luncheon is part of the annual Missouri Bar/Missouri Judicial Conference, which will be held September 13-15, 2017, at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center in Kansas City, Missouri.

    This is the second year-in-a-row that Mynarich has been honored at the annual Missouri Bar Foundation and Public Service Awards Luncheon. In 2016, Mynarich was awarded the Lon O. Hocker Award. The award is given annually to only three young trial lawyers in Missouri who have demonstrated unusual proficiency in the art of trial advocacy.

    The David J. Dixon Appellate Advocacy Awards were created by the Missouri Bar Foundation to recognize outstanding achievement in appellate practice by younger lawyer members of The Missouri Bar. The award is named after the late Judge Dixon, “whose tenacity, professionalism and judicial skills epitomize outstanding appellate practice."

    To be honored two years in-a-row speaks to the consistently-high quality of advocacy Mynarich provides clients and her reputation among fellow attorneys in Missouri.

    Each year, the Missouri Bar Foundation and Public Service Awards Luncheon takes place at the Missouri Bar/Missouri Judicial Conference, which is the “state bar’s largest gathering of lawyers and judges.” Carver, Cantin & Mynarich would like to congratulate all of the award recipients who will be honored in the following

    Missouri Bar Foundation and Public Service Awards Luncheon
    • Spurgeon Smithson Awards
    Missouri Bar Foundation award acknowledging significant contributions to the administration of justice

    • W. Oliver Rasch Award
    Award for the best Journal of The Missouri Bar article of the year

    • David J. Dixon Appellate Advocacy Awards
    Missouri Bar Foundation appellate advocacy award

    • Lon O. Hocker Trial Lawyer Awards
    Missouri Bar Foundation trial practice awards

    • Purcell Professionalism Award
    Missouri Bar Foundation award to acknowledge outstanding professionalism by a Missouri lawyer, who has consistently demonstrated an exceptional degree of competency, integrity, and civility in both their professional and civic activities

    • Pro Bono Publico Awards
    Missouri Bar awards acknowledging outstanding pro bono activities

    • Defender of Distinction Award
    Missouri Public Defender Commission award to the public defender who exemplifies the ideal of public defense

    • Missouri Association of Prosecuting Attorneys Prosecutor of the Year Award

    • Liberty Bell Award
    YLS award acknowledging a non-lawyer or non-legal organization engaged in public service activities that enhance the legal community or are dedicated to the advancement of justice.

    • Tom Cochran Award
    YLS award acknowledging outstanding community service activities by a lawyer.

    • YLS Pro Bono Awards
    YLS award acknowledging those who have excelled in one or more of the following ways: demonstrated dedication to the development and delivery of legal services to the poor through a pro bono program; contributed significant work toward developing innovative approaches to delivery of volunteer legal services; participated in an activity which resulted in satisfying previously unmet needs or in extending services to underserved segments of the population; successfully litigated pro bono cases that favorably affected the provision of other services to the poor; and successfully achieved legislation that contributed substantially to legal services to the poor.

    • The Missouri Bar Legislative Awards
    The Missouri Bar Legislative Awards recognizes Missouri legislators who have made significant contributions to legislation which affects the administration of justice and the integrity of the judiciary.

    Judicial Conference Recognition Breakfast

    • Chief Justice Awards
    Awards presented from the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Missouri

    • Theodore McMillian Judicial Excellence Award
    Award presented by The Missouri Bar to recognize jurists who, by virtue of their integrity, leadership and diligence in the pursuit of the efficient administration of justice, inspire other members of the judiciary to similar noble purpose.
    Opening Luncheon

    • President’s Award
    Award given by the president of The Missouri Bar to recognize meritorious service to The Missouri Bar


  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information