Finalists Announced for ' Ms. India and Mr. India 2013'

Top Quote 20 Finalists for Ms. India & Mr. India 2013 have been shortlisted from across India for the mega event. End Quote
  • (1888PressRelease) September 26, 2013 -, a leading e-commerce player in India had announced the launch of a beauty pageant " Ms. India and Mr. India 2013" in June,2013.

    Mr. Shakti Anand, a famous TV actor who has worked in famous TV serials like 'Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi', 'Crime Patrol', 'Shhhh...Koi Hai' and currently working as one of the leading actors in the serial 'Maharana Pratap' has been roped in as the brand ambassador for the pageant.

    Bollywood Actress Nisha Kothari, TV Anchor Yogita Singh, TV and Bollywood Actor Amar Uppadhyay and Boxer Akhil Kumar have also become the brand ambassadors for the Mega contest.

    As part of its Corporate Social Responsibility, works for the cause of Save The Girl Child, Save Electricity, Go Green (Save Plants, Save Earth) & Save Water in a move towards sustainable development of the country. This contest is a step towards creating awareness about these issues.

    Manoranjan Mohanty, CMD of says, "this contest is an initiative by our organisation which has unique aspects like contribution to our social cause and awareness in the society. It is different from other similar events organized in India by others in terms of age, marital status, social awareness etc. He says the winners of this event will be supported to make their future career in fashion industries, spreading social awareness's in the county."

    The 20 finalists shortlisted for the mega contest -' Ms. India and Mr. India 2013' are- Ms Asha Fred (Bhopal), Ms Deepshika Verma (Dehradun), Ms Esha Tiwari Pandey (Noida, U.P), Ms Payal Singh(Pune, Maharashtra), Ms Savita Singh (Lucknow, U.P), Ms Shikha Sharma (Chandigarh,Punjab), Ms Shweta Pal (Agra, U.P), Ms Sindhura Gunda (Hubli, Karnataka), Ms Sonali Verma (Dehradun), Ms Vidhi Sachdev (Dwarka, Delhi), Dr Kuldeep Sharma (Sdabad, U.P), Mr Amit Singh (Vasant Kunj Enclave), Mr Ankit Verma (Dehradun), Mr Manish Dadheech (Kanpur, U.P), Mr Manish Mehta (Pehladpur, Delhi), Mr Manjunatha Reddy G (Banglore), Mr Parvez Magray (Jammu, J&K), Mr Rajat Pal (Agra), Mr Sagar Shah (Vadodara, Gujarat) & Mr Vishwas Sharma (Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh).

    The final 20 candidates shortlisted by the jury and are being called for the mega event which is to be held on 19th October, 2013, at Siri Fort Auditorium, New Delhi. The finalists will be required to participate in various activities like Group Discussion, Fashion Show, Dance Performance, Question-Answer session in front of the jury. Jury members will award points to the contestants for each activity and select the winners. Apart from Ms. India and Mr. India titles, ten other sub-titles would also be awarded.

    The contest consisted of six stages. The first three stages consisted of objective type questionnaires on topics like Current Affairs, Hollywood & Indian Film industry, IQ assessment. The contestants had answered these questionnaires on In the fourth stage, the participants had submitted their two minute videos where they had talked about themselves. On the basis of that, 50 contestants had been shortlisted. Those shortlisted 50 candidates had then moved on to the penultimate 5th stage which consisted of a subjective type questionnaire where 10 questions on different topics had been put to the contestants and they were required to provide answers in 500 words. In the last screening stage, 10 candidates for Ms. India title and 10 candidates for Mr. India title have been shortlisted based on the points that each candidate scored.

  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information