East Coast Trio Slowcoaster Set To Release Latest Album, The Darkest Of Discos

Top Quote Trio Slowcoaster releases new album The Darkest of Discos on September 28, 2010. End Quote
  • (1888PressRelease) September 18, 2010 - Toronto, ON - East Coast Music Award (ECMA) winners Slowcoaster are ready to rock their audiences with the release of their new album, The Darkest of Discos, on September 28, 2010 (Malkin Music/ Fontana North/ Universal Music Canada). The trio continues to push the limits of rock and roll with its genre bending fusion of ska, reggae, hip-hop and electronica. Slowcoaster albums are high-energy and the trio's fifth studio album is sure to have their loyal fans singing along to the new tunes in no time!

    "We can't wait to bring The Darkest of Discos on tour and see how our fans react," says Steven MacDougall, singer and guitar player. "We just hope that they are as thrilled and excited as we are about the new album."

    The Darkest of Discos has everything listeners have come to expect from Slowcoaster and more - an awesome 13-song track list to suit any mood. Great for getting amped up for a big night out, or just driving home from a long day at work, this is your outlet to head bang the blues away or regain some MOJO. The album's first single, War on War, has had significant radio play across the Maritimes and around Canada within weeks of its release.

    Since forming in 1999, Slowcoaster has received a reputation for causing crowd frenzies and instantaneous dance parties across the country, while performing their own unique brand of "funky rock and roll." The group has spent the last decade performing on the Canadian live music scene collecting some impressive hardware along the way. In 2005, the trio won Music Nova Scotia's Alternative Group of the Year award, and in 2006, they received an ECMA award for Alternative Recording of the Year.

    Known for their high-energy live performances, the trio will be performing at the Harvest Jazz and Blues Festival on September 15, 2010 in Fredericton and their official CD release party will be held The Paragon Theatre in Halifax on October 8, 2010. Watch for further tour dates to be announced in the coming weeks.

    The Darkest of Discos Track Listing:

    1. Darkest of Discos
    2. Fragilest Thing
    3. B.Y.O. Life
    4. Is This Stuff Working
    5. Light Years
    6. In Front of the Speaker
    7. Town On The Edge
    8. Mexican Guitar
    9. War on War
    10. Vapor
    11. Porno
    12. Fuck Last Night
    13. Burning Alive

    Weblinks: www.slowcoaster.ca or www.myspace.com/slowcoaster

    For additional information, product or interview requests please contact:
    Strut Entertainment
    Samantha Lewis
    416 861 0387
    slewis ( @ ) strutentertainment dot com

  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information