Cheniere Energy, Woodside Energy and Charif Souki, Cheniere Energy confirmed as 2012 World LNG Award Winners

Top Quote The CWC Group today announced the winners for the 8th Annual LNG Awards to be presented on Wednesday 28 November at the World LNG Summit Awards Gala Evening at the Castell de Sant Marcal in Barcelona. End Quote
  • (1888PressRelease) November 23, 2012 - The evening is hosted by Petrobras, Shell, GAIL, and Gazprom Marketing & Trading LNG.

    The 2012 Award winners are:
    CWC / WGI Annual LNG Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Industry: Cheniere Energy
    LNG Technological Innovation Award: Woodside Energy
    LNG Executive of the year Award: Charif Souki, Chairman and CEO, Cheniere Energy

    Charif Souki, Chairman and CEO of Cheniere Energy stated: "I am very grateful to receive the CWC LNG Executive of the Year award. As a relative newcomer to LNG, I am continually impressed by the calibre of people in our business and their graciousness in accepting Cheniere as peers. This award is an incredible honour for me personally, and I want to thank the CWC for providing a successful forum for our leaders to convene and share ideas that will shape the future of the LNG industry."

    The World LNG Awards Gala Evening is known for being a pivotal event in the LNG industry and a highlight of the World LNG Summit. This year sees the awards being presented by Roger Bounds, General Manager, Global LNG Shell Upstream International, Jon Cook, COO, Excelerate Energy and Martin Houston, COO & Executive Director, BG Group.

    For more information about the World LNG Summit and Awards Gala Dinner please visit or alternatively contact Tanya Crossick +44 20 7978 0059 or tcrossick ( @ ) thecwcgroup dot com.

  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information