Advisen Announces 2017 Cyber Risk Award Winners

Top Quote Advisen Cyber Risk Awards - Nominees & Winners. End Quote
  • New York, NY (1888PressRelease) June 17, 2017 - Wells Fargo’s Meredith Schnur received the Cyber Risk Champion of the Year award at Advisen’s fourth annual Cyber Risk Awards event. XL Catlin’s John Coletti, CFC Underwriting’s Graeme Newman, and Howden Israel’s Shay Simkin were each named Cyber Risk Industry Person of the Year in the USA, London, and International markets respectively.

    Winning companies – determined by People’s Choice voting – included CFC Underwriting as Carrier of the Year and INSUREtrust as Broker of the Year. Allianz, Munich Re, and Mullen Coughlin were honored as the first recipient of new category awards.

    Over 380 P&C Professionals who care about Cyber Risk attended this gala awards dinner emceed by Tom Srail of Willis Towers Watson, Graeme Newman of CFC Underwriting, Jeremy Gittler of XL Catlin, and Shannon Groeber of JLT Specialty USA.

    Below is the complete list of 2017 Cyber Risk Awards categories and winners:
    * 2017 Cyber Risk Champion of the Year
    Honoring: Meredith Schnur, Wells Fargo

    * 2017 Cyber Risk Industry Person of the Year- USA
    Honoring: John Coletti, XL Catlin

    * 2017 Cyber Risk Industry Person of the Year- London
    Honoring: Graeme Newman, CFC Underwriting

    * 2017 Cyber Risk Industry Person of the Year- International
    Honoring: Shay Simkin, Howden Israel

    * 2017 Cyber Risk Event Response Team of the Year
    Honoring: Symantec

    * 2017 Cyber Risk Pre-Breach Team of the Year
    Honoring: Beazley Breach Response Team

    * 2017 Cyber Service Vendor of the Year
    Honoring: BitSight Technologies

    * 2017 Cyber Risk Innovation of the Year
    Honoring: CFC Underwriting – Cyber Incident Response App

    * 2017 Cyber Newcomer of the Year
    Honoring: Allianz – Expansion of Specialty Cyber Risk Team

    * 2017 Cyber Reinsurer of the Year
    Honoring: Munich Reinsurance

    * 2017 Cyber Law Firm of the Year
    Honoring: Mullen Coughlin LLC

    * 2017 Cyber Risk Broking Team of the Year
    Honoring: INSUREtrust

    * 2017 Cyber Risk Insurer of the Year
    Honoring: CFC Underwriting

    “We were absolutely astounded by the volume of interest in Advisen’s Cyber Risk Awards this year. We received a record numbers of nominations, voting grew by 40%, and for the first time, ballots were cast uniformly from countries around the world indicating the phenomenal amount of interest being paid to these prestigious awards,” said Rebecca Bole, editor-in-chief at Advisen.

    Advisen CEO Bill Keogh remarked, “Evenings like this make me very proud to represent the teams of colleagues at Advisen who are at the forefront of driving our Media business and our Data business. What an honor it is for Advisen to bring this entire Cyber Risk community together which invariably results in more innovation, more transactions, and more networking. Congratulations to all of the award winners as well as the full roster of 32 professionals and 64 companies nominated.”

  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information