10 Outstanding Business Leaders Are Honoured For The Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards 2018 Singapore

Top Quote Enterprise Asia announced 10 winners of The Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards (APEA) 2018 Singapore. End Quote
  • (1888PressRelease) August 29, 2018 - Enterprise Asia, the leading non-governmental organisation for entrepreneurship in Asia, announced 10 winners of The Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards (APEA) 2018 Singapore at Marina Bay Sands Expo & Convention Center, including Amy Quek, Chief Executive Officer of Global Beauty International Pte Ltd and Wendy Huang, Chief Executive Officer of MWH Holdings Pte Ltd.

    With the theme of ‘Promoting Inclusive Economic Development Through Sustainable Entrepreneurship’ this year, over 200 attendees comprising industry leaders, leading entrepreneurs and dignitaries attended the awards presentation gala dinner, including Dr Fong Chan Onn, Chairman of Enterprise Asia and Dato’ William Ng, President of Enterprise Asia.

    Dr Fong Chan Onn, Chairman, Enterprise Asia commented, “As advocates of entrepreneurship, we believe that entrepreneurship does not only provide a compelling alternative to individuals to secure their livelihood, but also serves as an important catalyst to promote economic resilience. We want to leverage this programme to recognise and honour the dedicated work done by these entrepreneurs who helped to spur economic development in Singapore.”

    Being the most prestigious awards for entrepreneurship in Asia Pacific, APEA seeks to recognize Asia’s outstanding and most deserving entrepreneurs. With stringent entry criteria and rigorous judging parameters, each nominee is subjected to mandatory site audit and financial verification by audit firm, followed by a confidential ballot process by Enterprise Asia’s committee.

    Dato' William Ng, President of Enterprise Asia says, “APEA is at the forefront in promoting the convergence of innovative entrepreneurship and professional leadership. The recipients of the APEA are not only outstanding entrepreneurs, but also demonstrated outstanding business acumen that are both sustainable and exemplary. They all uphold the highest standards of entrepreneurship, which includes allegiance to the two founding pillars of Enterprise Asia, namely Investment in People and Responsible Entrepreneurship."

    The annual Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards Singapore is now in its tenth year. This year, the committee had received 63 by-invitation only nominations in Singapore across 24 industry categories. The award recognition programme is held in 14 countries and markets every year.


    1. Dawn Tan - Founding Director, ADTLaw LLC
    Professional & Business Services Industry

    2. Eric Chia - Chief Executive Officer & Founder, Advocado Pte Ltd
    Telecommunications & ICT Industry

    3. Alan Ang Wee Tat - Managing Director, EU Holidays Pte Ltd
    Hospitality, Food Service & Tourism Industry

    4. Amy Quek - Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Global Beauty International Pte Ltd
    Personal Services Industry

    5. Kong Wan Sing - Founder & CEO, JustCo
    Professional & Business Services Industry

    6. Rina Neoh - Co-Founder, Mercatus Capital Pte Ltd
    Financial Services Industry

    7. Wendy Huang - Chief Executive Officer, MWH Holdings Pte Ltd
    Healthcare, Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Industry

    8. Sam Lim Yong Sim (Lin Rongsen) - Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, No Signboard Holdings Ltd
    Food & Beverage Industry

    9. P Raja Manickam - Founder & CEO, Tessolve
    Electrical & Electronics Industry

    10. Will Kennedy-Cooke - Managing Director (South East Asia), WT Partnership
    Professional & Business Services Industry

    For further information, visit www.enterpriseasia.org/APEA

  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information