"An Evening With Todd Rundgren - Live At Ridgefield" To Be Released August 26, 2016

Top Quote Get ready for an incredible concert experience, a multi-media extravaganza available on CD, Vinyl, DVD, and Blu-ray, starring classic rock icon and famed songwriter/producer Todd Rundgren. End Quote
  • Los Angeles-Long Beach, CA (1888PressRelease) August 06, 2016 - Cleopatra Records is pleased to announce "An Evening With Todd Rundgren - Live At Ridgefield" on August 26, 2016.

    A Wizard, A True Star, the title of his 1973 solo album, aptly sums up the contributions of this multi-faceted artist to state-of-the-art music. As a songwriter, video pioneer, producer, recording artist, computer software developer, conceptualist, and interactive artist, Rundgren has made a lasting impact on both the form and content of popular music. He had produced more than fifty records for other artists, including Hall & Oates, Cheap Trick, Patti Smith, XTC, Grand Funk, The Band, and Meat Loaf's Bat Out of Hell.

    Recorded live at the Ridgefield Playhouse in Ridgefield, CT on December 15, 2015, Rundgren's new release includes some of his best known songs including "Hello It's Me", "I Saw The Light" and "Bang The Drum All Day"! PLUS, hear/watch fan favorites that haven't been performed live in decades, including unforgettable Utopia and Nazz anthems.

    The set list consists of milestone Rundgren classics taken from his rich back catalogue, including songs from the albums "Something/Anything" (1972), "A Wizard, a True Star" (1973), "Faithful" (1976), "Hermit of Mink Hollow" (1978), "The Ever Popular Tortured Artist Effect"(1982), "A Cappella"(1985), "2nd Wind" (1991), "One Long Year" (2000), "Liars" (2004), "Global" (2015), plus key cuts from the Utopia albums "Oops! Wrong Planet" (1977), "Swing To The Right" (1982) and "POV" (1985), as well as from the first two albums by Todd's seminal 60's band The Nazz (1968 and 1969).

    Band Line-up:
    Todd Rundgren (guitar, vocals)
    John Ferenzik (keyboards, vocals)
    Jesse Gress (guitar, vocals)
    Prairie Prince (drums)
    Kasim Sulton (bass, vocals)

    Track Listing:
    1. I Saw The Light
    2. Love Of The Common Man
    3. Open My Eyes
    4. Sometimes I Don't Know What To Feel
    5. Black And White
    6. Buffalo Grass
    7. Determination
    8. Lost Horizon
    9. Bang The Drum All Day
    10. Kiddie Boy
    11. Black Maria
    12. Drive
    13. Secret Society
    14. Love In Action
    15. Couldn't I Just Tell You
    16. Can We Still Be Friends
    17. Hello It's Me
    18. One World

    1. Intro / I Saw The Light
    2. Love Of The Common Man
    3. Open My Eyes
    4. Remarks
    5. Sometimes I Don't Know What To Feel
    6. Black And White
    7. Love Science
    8. Buffalo Grass
    9. Determination
    10. Lost Horizon
    11. Bang The Drum All Day
    12. Soothe
    13. Kiddie Boy
    14. Black Maria
    15. God Said
    16. Drive
    17. I'm So Proud
    18. Ooh Baby Baby
    19. I Want You
    20. Secret Society
    21. Love In Action
    22. Couldn't I Just Tell You
    23. Can We Still Be Friends
    24. Hello It's Me
    25. One World
    26. Credits

    Produced by Chris Andersen
    Executive Producer: Eric Gardner
    Music Produced and Mixed by Todd Rundgren
    Sound Recorded by Chris Andersen and Jeff Notti
    Edited by Chris Andersen
    Photos courtesy of Stevo Rood

    The CD/DVD package comes in a special 6-panel digipak! Also available on limited edition vinyl!

    To purchase "An Evening With Todd Rundgren - Live At Ridgefield":
    CD/DVD: http://flyt.it/ToddRundgrenRidgefieldCDDVD
    Vinyl: http://flyt.it/ToddRundgrenRidgefieldLP

    Todd's Facebook Store: www.facebook.com/thetoddstore
    Todd's Official Fan Site: www.trconnection.com
    Twitter: ( @ ) toddrundgren

    Press inquiries (North America):
    Glass Onyon PR
    Billy James
    Tel. 828-350-8158
    Email: glassonyonpr ( @ ) gmail dot com

    Press inquiries (UK):
    Peter Noble - Noble PR Consultancy
    Tel. + 44 207 272 7772
    Email: peter ( @ ) noblepr dot co.uk

    11041 Santa Monica Blvd #703
    Los Angeles CA 90025

  • FB Icon Twitter Icon In-Icon
Contact Information